DESPITE HIS VIOLENT STREAK, MY FATHER WAS MY HERO

POST FROM MORGAN ST. JAMES, CO-AUTHOR OF LA BELLA MAFIA

On Father’s Day it is normal to think about and remember our fathers, whether we loved them or hated them. Sometimes, it is both as in this excerpt BY Bella Capo from the upcoming book  LA BELLA MAFIA. Presale is anticipated around August with release by Houdini Publishing targeted for October.

Despite my father’s violent streak, he was my hero and I saw him as someone who could do anything and knew everyone. Back then I didn’t question the “how” and “why” of it. I had no reason to. That’s just the way it was.

Looking back, though, there were signs of how my father operated that I didn’t pick up on. As a little child he took me into bars with him and I hid under the tables while he had meetings. I heard things, but at the time I was too young to understand. As I got older I’d hear him call people I knew he didn’t like and have the friendliest conversations with them. It didn’t seem important to me then, but now I realize he was gathering information about people that he could later use to coerce or intimidate them, and he also talked about tapping people’s telephones. I guess the reason it didn’t seem odd to me at the time was because I thought that’s how things were done —to me it was normal.

One thought on “DESPITE HIS VIOLENT STREAK, MY FATHER WAS MY HERO

  1. What an amazing beautiful woman who soul is priceless …A woman who trully deserves nothing but the best that God has to offer her…and I’ve always said her rewards are gonna be bigger than anything she could possibly imagine…I’m trully blessed by her every single day and Th..x God for placing her in my life

Leave a Reply

